B N MANDAL UNIVERSITY (Established 1992)
CHANCELLOR : Governor of Bhiar
VC : Dr. Qamar Ahsan
Registrar : Shri Sachindra Mahto
Examination Controller : Shri R.K.P. Raman
Bhupendra Narayan Mandal University also called B. N. Mandal University was established in January 1992 by Bihar State Enactment. (Bihar State Universities Amendment Act 1991) passed in August 1991 bifurcating L. N. Mithila University, Darbhanga. The university got enlisted in the list of recognised universities under section 2(f)of the UGC Act, 1956. Bhupendra Narayan Mandal University is situated at the district headquarter, Madhepura adding glory to the educational atmosphere of this district. It is a regional university famous for its quality teaching across the state. This university also acts as an affiliating institution and provided various graduate programs through several colleges and institutes located in Madhepura and its jurisdiction area. The University is a member of The Association of Indian Universities (AIU).

The jurisdiction of the university extends to Koshi and Purnea, divisions of Bihar. The university, for the present, follow statutes, rules and academic programmes of L. N. Mithila University. The university has 27 constituent and 2 affiliated colleges and PG center. Students enrolment approx. 80,000.

June to May.


Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.